The Law of Influence by Gina Mielke, Achiever (Montgomery, AB)

by

Reflection: Until now when I would hear the word Leadership the first thought that would come to mind was not Influence. In my mind picture there were many pictures of leaders I have known personally and some famous ones. When thinking about the character of these people I would think more of their personalities, skills and abilities in their field of work and those are the things I would attribute to their leadership.

Application: Influence is paramount and in reading about the two examples of Princess Diana and Mother Theresa it was their passion for what they did that resulted in the influence they had on so many people. In my own life I can see the times I really had a passion for getting something accomplished that was for a good cause I was able to get over a hundred people to join me in seeing it come to fruition. The longer I am in Usana, the more passionate I become about the vision of Dr. Wentz and as I witness the results people are having with the products, things are getting exciting!

Action: Find the passion in the work you do. That leads to influence. Be a positive influence!

2 Responses to “The Law of Influence by Gina Mielke, Achiever (Montgomery, AB)”

  1. connie Says:

    hey gina, totally agree with u. passion is very important to keep us going. without passion, uh huh, no no.

  2. JADE SCHNERINGER Says:

    Hi Gina,

    Well, for the short time I have known you, I have learned much from you…and your positive outlook and encouraging ways have had a great “influence” on me.

    You possess a caring attitude and a passion for knowledge about what you teach others. These are very strong and useful traits when perusading others to follow.

    It was a pleasure to meet you and learn from you at Convention…and I can’t wait until next August!

    Keep rockin’ lady…you’ve got what it takes;)

    Jade

Leave a comment